Whoop! Whoop! I’m back!!! Sorry, for the mini hiatus but I needed to get my mind right. After several months of wanting to try The Lip Bar’s various lipsticks, it wasn’t until owner Melissa Butler and creative director Rosco Spears appeared on an episode of ABC’s Shark Tank that made me even more excited. They wanted to pitch the vegan, gluten-free and paraben-free lipstick company, along with a mobile truck vehicle that would allow consumers easy access to the products. Unfortunately, the twosome were shot down and left with no investment. But you know they say when one door closes, another opens. As of today, sales have skyrocketed and The Lip Bar is now available on Target.com Go Girls! Aint nothin’’ like that Black Girl Magic. Below is my review of their shade Conceited which is a copper metallic color. To learn more about the company and of course to buy some of their signature cocktails, visit www.thelipbar.com.

The Bar Menu

Shade: Conceited (Copper Metallic) 131.png

Price Tag: $11.90

Application: Goes on smooth but may need a few touch ups throughout the day

Pigment: The color is buildable. More swipes equal more of the soft copper metallic color. The color pops more with a liner underneath but isn’t needed.

Con: This is my first time using a lipstick that isn’t the normal red, nude or purple. It took me a few wears to get use to. The shape of the lipstick is odd and at times made me feel like I would break it but at the same time it’s different and makes the product more unique.

Worth My Money? Hell yeah! I was definitely feeling myself and felt comfortable with the shade the more I wore it.

